Occupational Therapy Australia Board

Occupational Therapy Australia is governed by a Board of Directors elected by members and or through the Nominations Committee. There can be up to ten Board Directors, which includes provision for external non-member and non-occupational therapists as directors. 

The 2020/21 Board of Directors were announced at the AGM on 23 November 2020. Office bearers will be finalised at the December OTA Board meeting. 

  Dr Carol McKinstry PhD, GAICD - President
Registered occupational therapist with experience in rehabilitation, senior management, clinical governance and risk management. Currently a senior lecturer academic with responsibilities for teaching, research and course coordination.
  Priscilla Ennals PhD - Vice President
With almost 30 years’ experience working across clinical, academic and research contexts, Priscilla is a creative and strategic thinker dedicated to the improvement of our Australian health and social care systems
  Paul Marsh - Vice President, Finance
Registered Occupational Therapist specialising in Occupational Rehabilitation.

Michelle Bissett PhD 
Michelle has over 20 years of experience in occupational therapy in clinical and academic roles, and previous involvement in national and state occupational therapy activities.

  Leanne Healey
Leanne has over 34 years of experience as an occupational therapist. Leanne founded Everyday Independence in 1997 and today she is at the helm of a dynamic allied health organisation with over 450 team members (over 200 Occupational Therapists). In 2018, Leanne was awarded Occupational Therapist of the Year at the Australian Allied Health Professional Awards and in 2020 Leanne was awarded The Telstra Business Women’s Award for Medium and Large Business.
   Adam Lo - WFOT Delegate
Adam has over 18 years of experience as an occupational therapist and child and youth mental health clinician. Adam is the World Federation of Occupational Therapists Delegate for Occupational Therapy Australia. 
  Annie McCluskey PhD MA DipCOT FOTARA 
Annie is a leader in occupational therapy and stroke rehabilitation research.  She led the occupational therapy working group which helped write the 2017 national stroke guidelines.   Since 2010, she has been an active board director (and treasurer) for Ben Ricketts Environmental Preserve or BREP.
  Joanna Murray 
Joanna Murray is an Occupational Therapist and Director of Access Therapy Services, Sisu7 and Access Health Education.  Through these organisations Joanna, and her team, support people across the lifespan in the areas of ageing, disability, mental health, paediatrics, training and education. 









Sponsored Advertising - Find out more