20-21 Australian Allied Health Awards

Occupational Therapy Australia are supporters of the Australian Allied Health Awards, recognising the achievements of allied health professionals including OTs. 

The Awards create an important event in the Allied Health industry’s calendar, celebrating the amazing, and often under-appreciated work, the professionals in the sector do every day and we have a huge audience of 15K+ health professionals who look forward to this event every year.

“These awards are designed to recognise, inspire & promote innovation and excellence, as well as healthcare impact and collaboration within the Allied Health community. With categories such as Physiotherapist of the Year, Psychologist of the Year, Allied Health Team Culture Excellence and Allied Health Early Career Excellence - it’s understandable why there’s been such overwhelming support and excitement about the Awards” explains the founder, Sarena Jones.

The Awards selection panel includes a diverse selection of successful, influential and experienced individuals who have contributed immensely to the Australian Allied Health community. Including; clinicians, thought leaders, managers, academics, professional leaders and representatives from professional bodies and prominent Australia health businesses.

The Awards also recognise and support the importance and impact of mental health across the country, not only for the Australian population but the health professionals themselves too. $5 from every ticket sold was donated to Beyond Blue’s National Helpline, in addition to donations and a raffle on the night, so that Australian’s can access the support they need when and how they need it. The Assistant Minister to the Prime Minister for Mental Health and Suicide Prevention spoke in his support, in addition to a Beyond Blue lived experience ambassador.

The Selection Criteria for the awards included:

• Contribution and promotion of their profession;
• Collaboration within Allied Health community;
• Impact and innovation over the last 12 months;
• Outstanding client centred, evidence based service delivery;
• Outstanding leadership and integrity;
• Upholds quality, safety and ethics in their practice.

Announced winners

Occupational Therapist of the Year
Libby Callaway

For more winners, find these on the AHA website here.

Congratulations to OTA Member Libby Callaway on the achievement. 

Sponsored Advertising - Find out more